Kevin Selfe and The Tornadoes take home two Muddy Awards!












On November 3rd, the Cascade Blues Association held their 23rd Annual Muddy Awards and we are honored and humbled to bring home the Muddys for Traditional Blues Band of The Year,  and Drums!   Thanks so much to the members of the CBA, and congrats to all of the winners!   Here is the full list:

Contemporary Blues Act – The Strange Tones.
R&B Act – Lloyd Jones Struggle
Traditional Blues Act – Kevin Selfe & The Tornadoes
New Blues Act – AC Porter & The Live Wires
Regional Blues Act – Ty Curtis Band
Duffy Bishop Female Vocalist – Rae Gordon.
Curtis Salgado Male Vocalist – Ty Curtis.
Electric Guitar – Robbie Laws
Terry Robb Acoustic Guitar – Mary Flower
Bass – Dave David Kahl
Drums – Jimi Bott
Harmonica – Jim Wallace
Keyboards – Steve Kerin
Horns – Peter Moss.
Venue – Duff’s Garage
Northwest Recording – Lloyd Jones “Highway Bound”
National Recording – Buddy Guy “Living Proof”
Performance – Buddy Guy at the Waterfront Blues Festival
Northwest Blues Event – Waterfront Blues Festival
The Hurley Award – Jeff Cota
Back What You Believe In (Tie) – Amanda Gresham & Barbara Hammerman / Greg Johnson.
Lifetime Achievement – Bill Rhoades